The EPNA 2021 was awarded at the FENS Forum 2022 in July in Paris. Dr. Steffen Tiedt received the award for his publication ‘Circulating Metabolites Differentiate Acute Ischemic Stroke from Stroke Mimics’ (Annals of Neurology, 2020, 88, 4, 736-744).

The award emphasizes the importance of research into brain function and its diseases and is designed as a form of support and encouragement for early-career researchers at the early stage of their career.

EPNA Award ceremony at FENS on July 13th, 2022 in Paris © Bartosch-Salmanski